#IAmWillie

I am made furious. My anger is boiling. Frustration is an understatement. Do you want to know why? Because of these killings.

I used to pride myself in the communial culture of us as Africans. I still do, but not as often. We used to live in clans and communities. Fun was had at festivals, so much fun that a whole village would celebrate simply at the graduation of a young one. Stories were told by the fireside; stories of peace, love and unity. So when, and why, did we turn away from this? How did we become so individualistic?

To make matters worse, there is the so-called Kenyan security system. For the longest time I have wondered, are there detectives in Kenya? Are there investigators? Why is it taking so long to get to the core of this situation?

Well, someone might say, “si wewe uende u-investigate!” Sadly I cannot because I’m just but a writing accountant. What I can do, however, is to urge us as Kenyans, and beautiful Africa as a whole, to go back to our former state of tranquility. Let us retain the true African unity, fortitude and love that binds us. Let us not degrade to the same level of violent Westerners. Let us be the kings and queens that we rightfully are.

#IAmWillie
#IAmMwenda
#IAmMuiruri

Leave a Reply

